Small Group Study and Psalm 19:7-11

In our study at small group this week, we discussed trusting God, being patient as we wait for answers to prayers, and generally being faithful.  Most of our study was in Exodus.  There’s one Scripture from Psalms that I had never really read, that I like and will add to my list of verses for memorization.  (Although my brain at 47 years struggles with certain attempts at remembering.)  

Psalm 19:7-11 (New Living Translation) 7 The instructions of the Lord are perfect,
      reviving the soul.
   The decrees of the Lord are trustworthy,
      making wise the simple.
 8 The commandments of the Lord are right,
      bringing joy to the heart.
   The commands of the Lord are clear,
      giving insight for living.
 9 Reverence for the Lord is pure,
      lasting forever.
   The laws of the Lord are true;
      each one is fair.
 10 They are more desirable than gold,
      even the finest gold.
   They are sweeter than honey,
      even honey dripping from the comb.
 11 They are a warning to your servant,
      a great reward for those who obey them.

Between writing a little tribute to my father for Father’s Day, which I only published on Facebook, and getting some things done around the house, and being busy enough at work, I haven’t been able to finish writing on one of several topics for which I have rough drafts.  As soon as I can, I’ll be posting about God as a parent, my fitness experience, and continuing summaries in John.

Thank you to those few who are reading.  May God bless you.

Julie

Leave a Reply

