Thoughts on the Blog

I’m wondering about some things I might do to improve my blogging.

I think my posts might be too long than what readers are looking for when they’re online.  Although I enjoy writing, I feel like I’m working on an essay sometimes.  It keeps me from making more frequent posts.  Perhaps I can split my entries into two; especially the summaries of the Bible chapters.

The font appears kind of small when I view my posts.  I write things in Word on a font of 12, then I copy and paste into the blog.  Maybe I should write in font 14.  I’ll try that.  I also try to find images but have trouble finding time to look for them.  Does it matter to you?

I used to have some downtime at work when I was able to write.  Really, there was nothing to do.  Lately I have been much busier.  This is part of the reason for posting only once or twice a week, instead of 3-4 times.  It depends on whether my husband is on the laptop, too.

Also, I have said that I would be including fitness and health information.  The video links should be useful, but I have not done much else with this area.  I apologize for this.   I can post some healthy recipes.  What do you think?  Would you use the information?

I have some things I can post later tonight or in the next few days.  Meanwhile, please, provide feedback.   Are you okay with doing part of John 7 one day, for example, then the other part another day?  Would it be confusing to see the most recent post as the last half of a chapter or an article, while the first part is on a previous day?   Is the font size a problem?  I need to contact WordPress on that one, I suppose.  (I think there’s a way to zoom on anything online through your computer settings, by the way.)

This blog is for you, so please comment and help me make it the best blog possible!

Leave a Reply

