A Love Like No Other

I have never had a relationship like this or thought it was possible. He has known me all my life. He knows me better than I know myself. He doesn’t care that I ignored him all those years, didn’t give him the credit he deserved, and that I made up my own ideas about him. He reached out to me. He asked me to give him a chance. I took our relationship slowly at first. Love quickly found its way into my heart. I admitted that I’d been wrong all those years, I asked for his forgiveness, and he easily forgave me. I told him I knew the truth. I accepted the truth and made it part of my life.

I know that I never have to feel hopeless or alone. There will always be someone there for me, even if they are not physically with me. I can talk to him as if he is there, as a friend an arm’s length away.

My role in the relationship continues to mature. I’ve come a long way, and I still have a long way to go.

In 2001, I began a relationship that has changed my life, the way I see the world, and how I think. There is only one capable – God, through his Son, Jesus Christ.

In 2007, although my diet was quite healthy and I exercised to a degree that prevented weight gain, I began a successful effort to get fit and lose weight.  I lost 25 pounds on the scale, but even more than that, I lost inches and reshaped my body.   I think of God as my personal trainer.  He enabled me to rise earlier so I could exercise before work, and He helped me resist food temptations.  I am not perfect, I am the best me I can be.

Through this blog, I hope to help others know God and to be motivated to eat healthier and to exercise.

I will not be able to blog more than a few times a week, so please be patient.

See my next post for more detailed plans for my blog.

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

